Topic 31st July 2011 – Community Engagement with Social Media

Topic 31July 2011 – Community Engagement with Social Media
Health Care Social media (Australia and New Zealand)
Weekly chat this Sundays
Times: 22:00 NZST, 20:00 AEST, 19:30 ACST, 18:00 AWST.
That’s (GMT +10) Click link for global times http://bit.ly/riuat3   
This weeks facilitator @lewismal

Intro
This week we are keeping it loosely structured so now set questions or timelines.
We will start with introductions and then move to a brainstorm and move on from there.
Background stuff
If your inclined here is some interesting reading and resources on community engagement.

Principles of Community Engagement (2nd Ed)
Clinical and Translational Science Awards Consortium
Community Engagement Key Function Committee Task Force on the Principles of Community Engagement June 2011
See Chapter 6: The Value of Social Networking in Community Engagement
See page 149
The United Nations Brisbane Declaration on community engagement
The International Association for Public Participation Core values
Mobile media toolkit: Engaging with Audiences on their Mobile Phones
Queensland Government Free Online Learning Community Engagement

Proudly powered by WordPress
Theme: Esquire by Matthew Buchanan.

%d bloggers like this: