Infoglut2.0 & knowledge management

What to do about infoglut and how to think about overwhelming information flows is the topic of our #hcsmanz twitter chat 11 August .

So you are now so much more connected and have access to even more new ideas, data, opinions, research, expertise, evidence, opinion leaders. Well done. You are “in the know.”

But you also have more infoglut than ever before.

Is it time to supercharge your knowledge management strategies? Or is it time for a rethink?

By the way, “Data is not information, information is not knowledge, knowledge is not understanding, understanding is not wisdom.” Clifford Stoll

Your facilitator this week will be Malcolm Lewis @lewismal

Your Local Times
Sunday evenings in Australia and late evening New Zealand

  • 23:00 NZ time,
  • 21:00 AEST, Brisbane, Sydney, Melbourne, Canberra, Hobart,
  • 20:30 ACDT, Darwin, Adelaide
  • 18:00 AWST. Perth

World Times
For world times click on your planet:

earth hcsmanz times

http://bit.ly/1cBBX2i

Call by and Like our Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/HCSMANZ

  • marieennisoconnor

    Great, great topic! Looking forward to the discussion

Proudly powered by WordPress
Theme: Esquire by Matthew Buchanan.

%d bloggers like this: